Smoked

Sometimes I can’t hear my own voice.
I never know until I am already burning.
Sometimes it’s just woods on fire, cracking in my ears.
My words drowned in fuel.
When smoke gets in my eys, apprehension starts to well, then evaporates in an instant,
I should have known; what little drops of conscience could withstand such a pyre?


บางครั้งฉันไม่ได้ยินเสียงตัวเอง
ฉันไม่เคยรู้ตัว จนกระทั่งมอดไหม้ไปแล้วทั้งกาย
บางคราวมันเป็นเพียงเสียงไม้ในกองไฟแตกปะทุอยู่ในโสตประสาท
เชื้อเพลิงท่วมล้นเอ่อปาก
เมื่อควันไฟเข้าตา ความเข้าใจเริ่มเอ่อล้นขึ้น ทว่าก็ระเหยหายไปทันควัน
ฉันควรจะรู้อยู่แล้ว ความมีสติหยดเล็กจ้อยจะต้านทานกองไฟได้ยังไง?

Leave a Reply

